Concept

Life Science Center Düsseldorf is a modern technology centre and business incubator which offers innovative enterprises an ideal environment for the development of their ideas. Together with CEDUS (Center for Entrepreneurship Düsseldorf), Heinrich Heine University, the City of Düsseldorf, LifeScienceNet Düsseldorf and other partners, we help start-ups and young entrepreneurs as well as already established firms to turn their know-how into marketable products and processes.

More information

Facilities

Life Science Center Düsseldorf comprises two buildings: the technology centre and an office building. With a surface area covering 21.000 m², it offers representative offices and conference rooms as well as state-of-the-art laboratories up to S2 standard .In the two-storey underground car park there are storerooms of 15 m² upwards as well as 300 parking spaces for staff and visitors.

More information

Tenants

The over 50 tenants in the technology centre and business incubator include start-up companies, small and medium-sized enterprises, the R&D departments of other firms, academic institutes and research groups, as well as investors, service companies and sectoral associations.

More information

Life Science Center Düsseldorf

Room for innovators

The technology centre and business incubator helps start-up entrepreneurs, young companies and established firms to set up and expand their business operations. The focus lies in the life science disciplines, i.e. biotechnology, bioinformatics, biomedicine and medical technology. A further priority is cross-cutting technologies, such as nanotechnology, microsystems technology, microelectronics, new materials and optical technologies.

More information

A network of strong partners

Life Science Center Düsseldorf maintains close links to sectoral networks from the fields of finance, patents, research and development and technology transfer. These partners are happy to give you fast and unbureaucratic assistance in corporate issues.

More information

Das Konzept

Das Life Science Center Düsseldorf ist ein modernes Technologie- und Gründerzentrum, das innovativen Unternehmen ein ideales Umfeld für die Entwicklung Ihrer Ideen bietet. Gemeinsam mit der DIWA GmbH (Düsseldorfer Innovations- und Wissenschaftsagentur), dem CEDUS (Center for Entrepreneurship Düsseldorf), der Heinrich-Heine-Universität, der Stadt Düsseldorf, dem Life Science Netzwerk Düsseldorf und weiteren Partnern fördern wir Gründer und junge Unternehmer ebenso wie bereits etablierte Firmen bei der Umsetzung ihres Know-hows in marktfähige Produkte und Prozesse.

Mehr Informationen

Die Räumlichkeiten

Das Life Science Center Düsseldorf besteht aus zwei Gebäuden, dem Technologie-Zentrum und dem Office-Building. Es bietet mit 21.000 m² Fläche repräsentative Büro- und Konferenzräume sowie modernste Labore bis S2-Standard. In der zweigeschossigen Tiefgarage befinden sich Lagerräume ab 15 m² sowie über 300 Parkplätze für Mitarbeiter und Besucher zur Verfügung.

Mehr Informationen

Die Mieter

Zu den über 50 Mietern im Technologie- und Gründerzentrum gehören Existenzgründer, klein- und mittelständische Unternehmen, F&E-Abteilungen von Firmen, wissenschaftliche Institute und Forschergruppen sowie Investoren, Dienstleistungsunternehmen und Branchenverbände.

Mehr Informationen

Das Life Science Center Düsseldorf

Das Life Science Center

Platz für innovative Unternehmen

Das Technologie- und Gründerzentrum unterstützt Existenzgründer, junge Unternehmen und etablierte Firmen beim Auf- und Ausbau Ihrer Geschäftstätigkeiten. Der Schwerpunkt liegt im Bereich der Life Science-Disziplinen Biotechnologie, Bioinformatik, Biomedizin und Medizintechnik. Darüber hinaus liegt der Fokus auf Querschnitts-technologien, wie Nanotechnologie, Mikrosystemtechnik, Mikroelektronik, neue Materialien und optische Technologien.

Mehr Informationen

Starke Partner im Netzwerk

Starke Partner im Netzwerk

Das Life Science Center Düsseldorf ist eng verbunden mit Branchen-Netzwerken aus den Bereichen Finanzierung, Patentwesen, Forschung & Entwicklung und Technologietransfer. Diese unterstützen Sie gerne unkompliziert und schnell in allen unternehmerischen Belangen.

Mehr Informationen